Organizational Excellence

Engage. Simplify. Enable the Mission

UVAForward Organizing Committee

September, 2016
UVAForward Organizing Committee

Pictured:  UVAForward Organization Committee - Keith Donnelly, Kirby Armentrout, Elizabeth Allan, Thomas Kim, Erika Priddy

The UVAForward Organizing Committee receives the first team recognition award for Spotlight on Excellence.  The UVAForward team was recognized for demonstrating excellence in customer service and building productive partnerships in its design and delivery of a powerful internal professional development conference.

Members of the organizing committee undertook extensive planning activities that included outreach to solicit input from stakeholders.  They developed partnerships with speakers in advance to ensure the program content was relevant through all aspects of the conference from registration to event day, they maintained a strong customer-orientation - employing numerous ways to make information and registration easy and accessible, guiding participants in the selection of sessions, and providing networking opportunities. The collaboration between team members and with stakeholders was exemplary and the long-standing impact through the development of others evident.