Organizational Excellence

Engage. Simplify. Enable the Mission

All Spotlight on Excellence Honorees

The Office of Organizational Excellence recognizes the following individuals who exhibit the principles of OE in their daily work, and contribute to an overall institutional culture of quality. This is a peer-recognition program for those delivering quality while engaging the principles of OE at UVA. Everyone has an opportunity to advance excellence!


May 2017 Honorees

           Marianne Daughtry

Nancy Honeywell                                    Marianne Daughtrey



March 2017 Honorees

Addie Coe and Lauren Moriarty

Addie Coe and Lauren Moriarty


February 2017 Honorees

Kim Becker-Damron       

Kim Becker-Damron        Roy Cadoff

October 2016 Honorees

Elizabeth Carey with nominator Shana Pack  and Vijay Adusumilli with nominator Forrest Swope - presented by Lee Baszczewski


September 2016 Honorees

First Team Spotlight Recipients
The first team Spotlight on Excellence Honorees:UVAForward Organizing Committee
Pictured: Keith Donnelly, Kirby Armentrout, Elizabeth Allan,Thomas Kim, and Erika Priddy

May 2016 Honorees



February 2016 Honorees

Sarah Collie recognizes Chris Prue and Kathy Halvorsen


October 2015 Honorees

Jim Bowen, Mary Stinnette (nominator), Lee Baszczewski (nominator), Laura MellusiKim Turner, and Michelle Busby (nominator)


August 2015 Honorees

John Gwynn (nominator), Kim Umstadter (nominator), Pat HartsookAndrew Yeung, and Kathy Roy


June 2015 Honorees

Christina Frederick (nominator), Diane Cole, Robin Fisher, Alison Miller (nominator),  Jessie Wood, and Young Kim (not pictured)

Back to Spotlight on Excellence